The Council delegates some matters to three sub-committees, with the remits and memberships below. Committee rules and protocols can found on our Policies page.

Neighbourhood Planning

This group oversees planning, housing and economic development issues, including considering and responding to planning applications, engagement and guidance of potential applicants, oversight of the Council’s built assets, employer liaison, economic and employment matters.  Full terms of reference.

Membership 2017/18: Cllrs Taylor (Chair), Hounslow, Hunt (ex-officio), Instance, MacEachern, McConnachie, Scott Kerr


This group monitors and takes steps to maintain and improve the village’s appearance and amenities, including waste/litter, playing fields and playgrounds, green spaces (including allotments), footpaths and bridleways, transport and road safety and signage.  Full terms of reference.

Membership 2017/18: Cllrs Prince (Chair), Hounslow, Hunt (ex-officio), MacEachern, McConnachie, Scott Kerr

Standing Working Groups

Community Working Group

This group leads on matters relating to communications, local engagement, community cohesion and safety/security issues.  Full terms of reference.

Membership 2017/18: Cllrs Instance (Chair), Hunt (ex-officio), Taylor, Skelding

Finance & Legal Working Group

This group oversees leads on matters relating to the Council’s finances, assets, risks and staffing.  Full terms of reference.

Membership 2017/18: Cllrs Linnell (Chair), Hunt (ex-officio), Instance (ex-officio), Prince (ex-officio), Taylor (ex-officio), Hounslow